Voluntary Agricultural District Advisory Board


The public is invited to attend the Voluntary Agricultural District (VAD) Advisory Board meetings.


The VAD is overseen by a board whose members are appointed by the Davidson County Board of Commissioners. 

  • Thom Hege, Chairman
  • George Smith, Vice-Chairman
  • Leslie Crouse
  • Johnny Hedgecock
  • Mike Hege
  • Jerry Hilton
  • Sterling Wall
  • Troy Coggins, Davidson County Cooperative Extension/Ex-officio member
  • Guy Cornman, Davidson County Planning Department/Ex-officio member
  • Andy Miller, Davidson Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD)/Ex-officio member


The VAD Advisory Board investigates the advantages of expanding to an enhanced VAD.